Nigerians are firing back at the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, for declaring that the Ekiti State Governor, Ayo Fayose would be arrested.

The People’ s Democratic Party has described the announcement of Kayode Fayemi as the winner of the election as a “ daylight robbery ” .

President Muhammadu Buhari has congratulated Dr. John Kayode Fayemi on winning the Ekiti State governorship election.

The All Progressives Congress candidate, Dr . Kayode Fayemi , has been declared winner of the Ekiti State governorship election .

Following the Saturday’s Ekiti state election the Independent National Election Commission INEC has declared the following results of the state’s 16 Local Government Area.

1. Ilejemeje LG



The National Broadcasting Commission (NBC) has shut down the Ekiti Broadcast Service (BSES) for breaching some provisions of the Broadcasting Code.